Four County EMC Officials Honored

The North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives (NCAEC) recently recognized 2 officials from Four County Electric Membership Corporation for their years of service to the electric cooperative.

S. Eugene Jordan, Board Secretary/Treasurer, and Mitchell Keel, CEO of Four County EMC, with their commendable service awardsRecipients of the commendable service awards were S. Eugene Jordan, Board Secretary/Treasurer, for 20 years of service, and Mitchell Keel, CEO of Four County EMC for 25 years of service.

NCAEC is the trade association for North Carolina’s cooperatives, including Four County EMC. The cooperatives provide reliable, safe, and affordable electricity to more than one million homes, farms and businesses in North Carolina. The co-ops are not-for-profit organizations that are member-owned and overseen by a board of directors elected by the membership.

Four County EMC serves over 32,500 members in Bladen, Duplin, Pender, Sampson, Columbus and Onslow counties.